Skip navigation

So I went to the Budweiserfest this past weekend and had a great time. I am a big fan of all the artist but I was hoping Raheem Devaughn was headlining since it was my first time seeing him perform and I have all of his albums. His peformance was short but smooth. I liked how he  got the crowd involved and walked around the stadium crooning to his female audience.

Jaheim came on the stage, suave as ever with his rasby voice handing out roses. He sang a his new ballad In My Hand, which is a beautiful song and upcoming single.  Kem impressed me the most!! His band was great and the crowd sang along from song to song. So I will be purchasing his new cd.

I am a big fan of Anthony Hamilton and I have a few of his cds, but his performance was the lest impressive in my opinion. I don’t know if I was restless, but I sooned found myself out of tune with his performance and ready to beat the crowds.

Overall the show was good as the tour comes to a close.

Leave a Reply

