Skip navigation



TORAE was up four hours  before you this morning. By the second time you hit
snooze on any given day he  could be in the booth recording your new favorite
song, penning his next feature  on a hot compilation or on his way to your
town to give you the show you’ve been  waiting for tonight. Anything is possible,
which explains how he’s performed  before 20,000 people at a sold-out Nassau
Coliseum and hit the stage with the  likes of The Clipse, Cam’ron, Juelz
Santana, Jim Jones and countless others all  before signing a major recording
This self proclaimed “new  breed of the raw” gained his first exposure after
submitting a demo tape to Bad  Boy Records in the late 90’s. Impressed with
the demo, one of the label’s  executives featured TORAE on a compilation album
released through an independent  company. Soon after TORAE was invited to join
The Ruff Ryders and Cash Money  Millionaires on their nationwide tour. The
buzz circulated throughout the music  industry’s elite, and while on the set of
Cam’ron’s music video for “My Hood”  TORAE had the opportunity to show Cam
and his  friends just how vivid he could spit. He became a part of the Diplomat
family,  and although not signed to their label, remained close to Cam’ron,
and the  Dipset.
TORAE went on to record and  release a 12″ single “Gimme The Mic” b/w “Spice
Thang” on his own Internal  Affairs Entertainment imprint and in May 2006
TORAE released the single  “Promises” b/w “T.I.M.E.” on AV8 Records as a member of
the underground hip-hop  super group The Co. {Coalescence}. The single
remains in heavy rotation on  underground radio shows, Music Choice and satellite
radio stations. Likewise,  the track was featured on “The Justo Tribute”
mixtape hosted by Pete Rock, and  only three months after its release, nominated for
two Underground Music Awards  (Best Rap Group & Song of the Year).
After previously working  with platinum & gold selling producers; such as DJ
Clark Kent, Jimi  Kendricks, Illmind and DJ Babu, on 1-29-08 TORAE will
release his debut LP, Daily Conversation, which features  production from DJ
Premier, 9th Wonder, Black Milk, Khrysis, Marco  Polo and guest appearances from Tash
(Tha Alkaholiks), Stimuli, Teflon and  fellow rising stars Chaundon and
Skyzoo.  TORAE’s DJ Premier produced lead-single, “Get It Done,” f/Skyzoo is  
already ringing in the new year on’s banger  section.
In addition to his solo and  group endeavors you’ll be hearing TORAE’s voice
on Rawkus Records’ Soundbombing  4, the eMC Project (Masta Ace, Wordsworth,
Punchline & Strick), and DJ  Babu’s new Duck Season this year; just to name a  
Tracklisting and credits for Torae’s Daily  Conversation:
1.) Intro (produced by Vega  Benetton)
2.) Callin’ Me (produced by  Eric G.)
3.) Somethin’ To See  (produced by Khrysis)
4.) The Journey pt. I  (produced by Pavaratti)
5.) Click f/Skyzoo  (produced by DJ Premier)
6.) Fantaztik 4 f/Chaundon,  Kil Ripkin & Skyzoo (produced by 9th Wonder)
7.) Think About It f/Teflon  (produced by Eric G.)
8.) Switch (produced by  Black Milk)
9.) Get It Goin’ (produced  by Mr. Attic)
10.) Save The Day f/Stimuli  & Kel Spencer (produced by Khrysis)
11.) The Nigguz Is Comin’  f/Tash (produced by Khrysis)
12.) CME The Entity  f/Skyzoo, Yatta Barz & Zeqway (produced by Vega  
13.) Get It Done f/Skyzoo  (produced by DJ Premier)
14.) Tayler Made (produced  by Eric G.)  
15.) Casualty ***Bonus  Track*** (produced by Marco Polo)
You can check out the  incredible EPK for Torae’s Daily  Conversation here:

 More  Information please visit:  
_ (  
_ (  


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: